Our Research Databases are available at home to Maplewood Library card holders.  Just click on the link, and enter your name, library card number and PIN. 

This feature may not work with the AOL browser--click for information

Search multiple databases at once with JerseyClicks--the N.J. State Library's One Stop Library Gateway to Quality Information
Biography Collection Complete
Business Source Elite
EbscoHost
Ebsco Literary Reference Center
Ebsco Primary Search
Ebsco Middle Search
ERIC
Facts on File
Grolier Online
Health Source
Heritage Quest Online
Historical New York Times
History Reference Center
Informe
Infotrac Custom  Newspapers
Literature Resource Center
NoveList 
Novelist K8
Points of View Reference Center
Proquest Newspapers  
Science Reference Center
Student Resource Center
World Book Online


Biography Collection Complete
A comprehensive collection of full-text biographies from many different sources


Business Source Elite
Full text for nearly 1,100 business publications, with information dating back to 1985.


EbscoHost
Full text database of magazine articles



Ebsco Primary Search
Magazines for elementary school research


Ebsco Middle Search
Full text of popular magazines for middle school research


ERIC
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, is the premier source of information for educators 

Facts on File Online
Reference databases on science, history, multicultural, health, careers, legal forms, and curriculum


Grolier Online
Reference sets including New Book of Knowledge, Amazing Animals, Grolier Encyclopedia, Popular Science, America the Beautiful, and Lands and Peoples


Health Source
Health information for consumers


HeritageQuest Online
Genealogy information


Historical New York Times

Historical New York Times
Full text of the New York Times from 1851-2001. 
Note:  For use in the Library only


History Reference Center
Full text history information from books, periodicals, documents and biographies


Informe

Magazine articles in Spanish



Infotrac Custom Newspapers
Newspapers including the New York Times, Star-Ledger, Times (London), and the Bergen Record



Ebsco Literary Reference Center
Detailed information on the most studied authors and their works


Literature Resource Center
A comprehensive literature database including biographical and critical information



NoveList
A guide to fiction reading



NoveList K-8
A guide to fiction reading for kids



Points of View Reference Center
A full text database designed to provide students with a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue, accompanied by supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications.



Proquest Newspaper Abstracts
Full text of the New York Times 



Reference USA

Business, Healthcare and Phone Directory.  Offered through the NJ State Library's Jersey Clicks.

Due to a decrease in state funding, the existing multiyear contract for RefUSA has ended February 28, 2008.


Student Resource Center
Information on science, history, literature, social science and biography, specially designed for students



Science Reference Center
A comprehensive research database on science


World Book Online
Online encyclopedia