Maplewood Ideas Festival 2016

IDEAS LOGO 2016

We are pleased to present the schedule for the 2016 Ideas Festival:

Tuesday, March 15
Belle and Books. Meet the cast from the CHS musical, Beauty and the Beast, and hear a little of the music and the story, 4:00 pm

Saturday, March 19    
NJ Maker’s Day  at the Hilton Branch Library will offer opportunities for participants to explore digital and hands-on learning experiences, 10:00 am to 1:00 pm

Monday March 21      
Tony Award-winning actor Norbert Leo Butz, 7:00 pm

Tuesday March 22
Secrets Skeletons Tell. Meet the scientists and detectives who gather evidence and figure out what happened in the past.  With local author Marc Aronson and NY Times science writer Jon Gertner, 4:00 pm

Saturday March 26 
Rebecca Blumenstein of the Wall Street Journal in conversation with Ilena Silverman of the New York Times, 2:00 pm

Tuesday March 29      
Art & Music reception for quilt artist & Columbia High School art teacher Bisa Butler, 7:00 pm

Thursday March 31   
Oscar-nominated film editor Tim Squyres, 7:00 pm

Saturday April 2   
Maplewood Literary Award with Dan Barry, 2:00 pm

Monday April 4  
Fiddler On the Roof . Tony Award-winning lyricist Sheldon Harnick will be in conversation with cast members of the current production, Adam Dannheisser (Lazar Wolf) and Mitch Greenberg (Yussel and Nachem), 7:00 pm

Wednesday April 6
Olympic Fencer and Columbia High School graduate Ibtihaj Muhammad, 7:00 pm

All Ideas Festival events are free and open to the public, and no registration will be required.