Award Winners 2015

The Michael L. Printz Award is awarded to a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature. The 2015 Printz award goes to… I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson!  Printz Honor books are And we Stay by Jenny Hubbard, The Carnival at Bray by Jessie Ann Foley, Grasshoppper Jungle by Andrew Smith and This One Summer by Mariko Tomaki.

Every year BCCLS Youth Services Committee runs their own mock Printz  Awards before the REAL awards are announced.  The mock winner this year was We Were Liars by E. Lockhart!  The mock honor goes to Grasshopper Jungle by Andrew Smith and  Gabi, a Girl in Pieces by Isabel Quintero.

Whether on the real or mock list – these titles are worth a read!